Crying Strength

You can’t see how much my heart aches
For I try to stand strong for you
I hide when the first tear breaks
My secret solemn smile is your only view

But go ahead and cry those dark mascara tears
Play that sad song loud into the night
Let go and free those worries and fears
Cause tomorrow it’s going to be all right

Hold your head up a little higher
Drop all those bags you carry
Step into the light but not the fire
Reveal all those scars you bury

For I am here with you side by side
A shoulder, an ear, a punching bag
I’m whatever you want, no need to hide
My crying strength will raise you up, no need to drag

Get your feelings out here

